Announcement

Collapse

New Combat Side Stroke Guide

Improve your swim. Use the Naval Special Warfare Combat Side Stroke Guide.

Visit: http://www.sealswcc.com/navy-seal-co...oke-guide.html
See more
See less

upper body strength

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• upper body strength

so, i'm interested in becoming a navy SEAL. i just finished my freshman year of highschool (i'm a sophomore next year) and I need to build my upper body....
    I can do maby one proper pull up, I am strong, but i lack the strength in the muscle groups that are used specifically for pull-ups. I always get stuck about a fourth of the way up, if i'm any higher i can make it, but it is the transition from a hang to the up.

so basically i'm asking, what would be the best way to overcome this problem?

Do pullups, and incase your wondering about upping your pushups: do pushups. Its that simple. Your gonna do thousands and thousands of each so get used to doin em. Your in high school though. I would just work on academics and playing sports for a few years. Water polo or swim team are very good options to think about if your school has them

Comment