Announcement

Collapse
1 of 2 < >

Official Podcast Now Posted!

The Official Navy SEAL & SWCC podcast, "The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday", is now posted in the Downloads section [https://www.sealswcc.com/navy-seal-podcast.html]. Hear from real, active duty Navy SEALs, SWCC, and key support staff from NSW as they talk training, requirements, ethos, and more. Hooyah!
2 of 2 < >

Manual of the Medical Department

Questions about medical procedures?
Go to http://www.med.navy.mil/directives/P...lications.aspx, scroll down to MANMED Change 126 (pages 51-112) and download the document. The pertinent section is Article 15-105 Naval Special Warfare and Special Operations.
See more
See less

Future MEPS issue

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Future MEPS issue

Looking for some help from someone who may have been in my situation, I'm aware this may be posted in the wrong area and if so it may be removed or moved(wasn't sure where to put it).

Shortly after I started training with obtaining contract in mind I finally went ahead and had a nagging knee injury taken care of. I had my meniscus repaired and now 9 months down the road I'm doing great. Mock PST numbers are climbing and my knee feels like new, for the most part. It slipped my mind until recently that I'm going to have to duck walk at MEPS. Previous to my surgery even with the injury duck walking was no problem, pain free. But now I cant sit on my heels. I can sit on my good leg's heel no problem, but my bad leg(left) produces quite a bit of pain when trying to force it.

Before my surgery when my knee would "lock" i could "unlock" it by geting on my knees, pointing my left foot outwards away from my body and sitting on the heel. My knee doesn't lock anymore and i can get close to touching my heel pain free when I do what i just described. Trying to keep my toes forward is what bothers it.