Female SEAL/SWCC Candidates

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Female SEAL/SWCC Candidates

Are there any other females out there training for these positions opening in 2016? Or maybe a group on social media so we can share insights and motivate each other?

I wasn't sure where to post this within the forum topics. My special warfare mentor suggested I throw this up here- I am the only female training with the Orlando, Florida group.

whats your current pst scores?

Comment

My most recent was
      Swim: 11:01
      Push-ups-54
      Sit-Ups- 64
      Pull-Ups: 6
      Run: 12:00 (I am targeting this aspect now, I was focusing mainly on building upper body strength the past couple of months)

I started training 6 months ago and I was over the maxes on all the endurance aspects. I couldn't do a pull up or more than 17 push ups. It has been a journey. By the time SWCC opens to women, I hope to double or triple my scores.

Comment

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I was under the impression that NSW has until July of this year to make a decision about allowing women into these rates, and they could request to keep them closed.

Comment

Attached is the link I was originally given from the Navy social media page.

It does mention Congressional notification for NSW integration is scheduled for July 2015.

At my last PST, there was a Navy reservist that voiced to my NSW Chief/mentor that I should pursue a rate already open to females in case they don't open SEAL/SWCC to us and his response was "No, they are." I don't cling to any certainties, I just train for the potential.

That doesn't change my post though. I would like to find some like-minded females that are up for the physical and mental challenge in order to become part of a trained elite. (Can you blame us?)

Comment

http://www.navy.mil/submit/display.asp?story_id=74913

Comment