What is my chance of being SWCC?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is my chance of being SWCC?

My name is Jon, I'm 17 years old coming up on the end of my junior year in high school. I used to take ADD/ADHD medication. I stopped when I was 11 and I haven't had any problems since. I am an A/B student and I am absolutely fine without taking adderal. Last year, I dislocated my knee cap for the 2nd time in a row. Then, I had knee surgery to decrease my odds of dislocating it again. I went from a 99% chance of dislocation to 15%. Then, 2 months after that, I was pushed to hard in physical therapy and I broke my knee cap. So I went to another Physical Therapy place and my recovery is going pretty well. I'm at about 80% strength and I started running again. I have no knee pain although my knee does make a loud popping noise under pressure. My doctor said it is fine as long as you don't have pain. I have never been a good swimmer. After all of this, I still want to be in SWCC. It would be the greatest achievement of my life. I want a lot of preperation before becoming swcc so I planned on becoming a Seabee and crossrating after 2 years of service. During that time I will do a lot of swimming to become the best swimmer I can. I will also get lasik because I have bad vision. How reasonable is my plan? How possible is my plan? Should I even attempt to pursue NSW? A friend of mine(best swimmer I know) joined the Navy with a seal contract and passed the PST with flying colors, but when they found out about how he dislocated his knee once, they medically denied him, he had to wait 6 months for a waiver or pick another job. He picked another job. Will I suffer the same fate?

first and foremost .
    ADHD waiver
    Surgery Waiver
    Knee injury waiver

DO NOT CROSS RATE IT WILL NOT HAPPEN

look into lasik or PKT or whatever. you will need 1 year before you can get a waiver for that..