Announcement

Collapse

New Combat Side Stroke Guide

Improve your swim. Use the Naval Special Warfare Combat Side Stroke Guide.

Visit: http://www.sealswcc.com/navy-seal-co...oke-guide.html
See more
See less

CSS critique

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CSS critique

Ive been milling around this site for a couple years now and have learned a lot of valuable information. I have tried to apply what I have learned to my swim over the past couple months and here is a video of me swimming 100y in roughly 1:40.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fqbUPMXz6cA

Still a work in progress, critique please.

Re: CSS critique

Camera is way too far away to give an real advice. You seem to be doing well as youre on a >9 min pace if you can maintain it for the full 500

Comment

Like Kieran said the camera is too far away to give detailed feedback but for the most part it looks good. Your stroke looked long and efficient, your head didn’t come up too far out of the water, your body looked flat, kicked looked solid, it looks pretty good. If you want a more detailed critique post a video with a closer view of your stroke.